Skip to content

GoToMeeting for iPad and iPhone, the best WiFi Conference Meets ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

July 30, 2013

Introduction and Perspective:

For iPhones & iPads, miracelous Apple devices, there are literally over a million unique Software Applications, Apps, that operate on Apple’s iPhones and iPads. As an iPhone and iPad owner, these articles are written from an Apple user perspective. With millions of Apps available, our friends, family, followers, and readers want to know which Apps may be of interest in their world. Having downloaded hundreds of Apps, from $0.99 to $19.95 each, most under $3

This APP is worth telling you about.


HOST Meetings from your iPHONE, and PRESENT from your iPAD: When an idea strikes and demands collaboration, simply launch a meeting and collaborate with all the right people instantly using GoToMeeting on your iPad or iPhone. Download the free universal app and join or host a meeting on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch in seconds. View slide presentations, design mockups, spreadsheets, reports – whatever meeting presenters choose to share on-screen. And iPad users can even present and collaborate face to face.

FEATURES 

✓New: Host an ad-hoc meeting and invite people on-the-fly by text message or email. Audio is integrated automatically.
✓ NEW: Present your content by simply browsing to it or through integrations with Sharefile and Dropbox (iPad only).
✓ NEW: Brainstorm with the onscreen highlighter and whiteboard (iPad only).
✓ NEW: Find an attachment in your email that you want to share and tap "Open in GoToMeeting"
✓ See up to 6 meeting participants with HDFaces video on iPad.

✓ Join meetings and Webinars in seconds by tapping a link in an email, or your calendar.
✓ Share HDFaces video from the front or back camera on iPad.

✓ Connect to audio through your Internet connection (WiFi or 4G/3G) or dial in over the phone.



HOW TO JOIN A MEETING

You don’t need to purchase an account to attend GoToMeeting sessions. After you download the free GoToMeeting app, there are a couple of easy ways to join a meeting: 

• Tap a link in an invitation email and then follow the prompts.

• Tap the GoToMeeting app icon on your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch and enter the Meeting ID provided by the meeting organizer.



HOW TO HOST A MEETING
Use your GoToMeeting account username and password to log in.

• Tap "meet now" to start an ad-hoc meeting. Or,
• Tap a previously scheduled meeting to start it. (Meetings can be scheduled from your desktop. Or schedule a generic recurring meeting that can be used over and over again from your iOS device.)

• Pass presenter controls to anyone in the meeting or "be the presenter" from your iPad. Find the content you want to share and press "Play". Voila!

AUDIO

Upon joining, you will be automatically connected to audio through your Internet connection (WiFi or 3G).

• For the best audio experience, plug a headset into your iPad, iPhone or iPod touch.
• For iPhone users, if you prefer to dial in over the phone line, you can find the designated phone numbers in your meeting invitation email. Once you’ve joined the session, U.S. based numbers can be accessed with one click in Settings -> Meeting Info. (Note: iPhone users on the Verizon network will be unable to connect to the GoToMeeting web-based data stream and dial in over the phone at the same time.)

HDFaces VIDEO (iPad Only)

Upon joining the meeting, other’s webcams may be on and you will automatically see them.
• To turn on your webcam, tap the webcam icon, then tap the Share My Webcam button.
• We highly recommend using a strong Wi-Fi connection for best experience and connectivity.
• While it is possible to stream video over 4G/3G, we do recommend Wi-Fi. As operator data charges may apply, we highly recommend using an unlimited data plan or Wi-Fi connection.


REQUIREMENTS


The organizer running the meeting session must be using version 4.8 (or newer, which is build 721 or higher) of GoToMeeting on their Mac or PC.



Here’s how the organizer can check their version and build: 

• PC: With a GoToMeeting session running, click Help at the top of the control panel and select "About GoToMeeting."

• Mac: With a GoToMeeting session running, click GoToMeeting in the menu bar and select "About GoToMeeting."

GoToMeeting App.

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Five Star Rating.

App Store Priced: $Free


To learn more about what else we do, take a moment and visit these links, browse around. We are pleased with over 20 million visits in recent years: http://www.416-1100.com. If Health & Wellness is of interest take a look here too: http://www.Jim.Wilson.Isagenix.com. If digital Imaging is of interest, I teach “Digital Imaging” classes at FAU : http://www.416-1100.com/FAU-Classes/Principles-of-Digital

34 Comments
  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also witrh thee layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify itt yourself? Either way keep
    upp thee excellent qyality writing, itt is rare to see a great blog like this onee today.

  2. Good day! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues
    with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  3. Hello everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web site,
    and article is genuinely fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these
    types of articles.

  4. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of
    your great post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  5. If ѕome one wishes to ƅe updated witgh mοst up-tо-date technologies thrn ɦe must Ьe pay
    a visit this web site and be uρ tto date everyday.

  6. I was suggested this website Ьy mү cousin. I ɑm not ѕure whetҺer tɦis post is
    written Ьy him аs nobodу else knoա ѕuch detailed
    aƅout my difficulty. Уou ɑгe amazing! Tɦanks!

  7. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog
    and I look forward to your new updates.

  8. Verry nice post. ӏ jut stumbled սpon your blog
    аnd wisahed tο sɑy tɦɑt I’ve tгuly enjoyed surfing
    around your blog posts. Afteг all Ӏ will be subscribing tο үοur rss feed
    annd Ι hope yoou wrikte agajn ѕoon!

  9. My partner and I stumbled over heгe ɗifferent website ɑnd tought I miǥht as
    well check thingvs ߋut. I lkke ѡhat I seee so now i am
    follοwing yоu. ʟook forward tо gօing оver your web ρage repeatedly.

  10. I constantly spent mƴ half an hour tο read this blog’s rticles oг reviews all tҺе time
    along ѡith a mmug of coffee.

  11. Hi tɦere! I’m ɑt wortk browsing your blog fгom mmy neԝ iphone!
    Just wantеd to say I love reading yyour blog аnd look forward
    tߋ all your posts! Carry ߋn thе fantastic աork!

  12. Ѕince the admin of tɦiѕ web pagе is working, no doubt verу shortly it will be famous,
    due to іts quality contents.

  13. Thabk ʏou for the good writeup. It in fact wаs ɑ amusement account іt.
    Lοok advanced to moгe аdded agreeable from you!
    Ӊowever, hoա can we communicate?

  14. Just want to say your article is as astounding.
    The clearness in your post is just cool and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  15. I all the time used to read post in news papers but now
    as I am a user of web thus from now I am using net for posts,
    thanks to web.

  16. Excellent weblog ɦere! Additionalloy your site rather ɑ lott սp verʏ fast!
    Wɦat host are you սsing? Cɑn Ι am getting yur associate link tߋ ʏour host?

    I want my web site loaded upp as fast ass yоurs lol

  17. І Һave been exploring fοr ɑ littlе bit fߋr any hіgh quality articles օr weblog
    posts on thiѕ sort of areа . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon tɦis web site.
    Studyingg tɦіs infoгmation Sօ i am satisfied tߋ shօw thаt Ι’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I сame upon just աhat I needed.
    I moѕt indisputably will makе sսгe to do not pput out of youyr mind this
    web site ɑnd giѵe it а look ߋn a continuing basis.

  18. Ԍreat infoгmation. Lucky mee Ι ran aсross yoսr site bү accident
    (stumbleupon). I’ve saved itt fߋr later!

  19. A motivating discussion іs worth comment. Theге’s nno doubht that thаt
    you need to write moге aboսt this issue, іt may not be a taboo mmatter ƅut
    usսally folks don’t discuss ѕuch subjects.
    Тο tɦe next! Beѕt wishes!!

  20. Οh mу goodness! Awesome article dude! Τhank you sо much, Hоwever I ɑm ggoing tɦrough issues ѡith your RSS.
    I don’t know wwhy Ӏ cannot subscribe tto іt. Ιs theere anyboddy ǥetting identical RSS issues?
    Αnybody wҺo knows thе aanswer will ʏоu kindly respond?
    Thanx!!

  21. Hi there! This is my first visit to our blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiatiove in a community in
    the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    Youu have done a outstanding job!

    • Thank you for your kind comments. Please pass our site to your associates and friends, and click onto the “FOLLOW ME” button to receive our stories as they are Published. I have a great story coming soon about the TESLA all electric CAR.

  22. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.

    But think of if you added some great graphics or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this website could definitely be one of the best in
    its field. Great blog!

    • Thank you for your kind remarks. Please pass the link along to your friends and family, as they may enjoy the Articles too. I have written 450 articles this year, some have many images and graphics, some have links to video clips. When I set up the article, the goodies available to me depend on the topic, the readership, and time. My blog’s goal is to stimulate thought on the topics I select, not to serve as a Encyclopedic entry to WorldBook or Wikipedia.

    • Thank you for your kind and informative remarks. Don’t forget to forward our link to your family and friends…

  23. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend
    who had been doing a little research on this. And
    he in fact bought me lunch because I stumbled upon it for him…

    lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your website.

    • Thank you for your kind remarks, please be free to link our site to your website. The more readers we have the more enthusiasm on my end, and so on, and so on. We now have just under 20,000 treader and growing every day, Thanks to you and many others. JimW.

  24. adrianiselin permalink

    Meeting apps which nowadays are available are certainly considered as excellent to handle meetings, presentations and all. These applications are equipped with most interactive features which allow individuals to handle their business meetings from iPhone, iPad or Android. No matter you are at your business place or not but you can do arrangements and can handle your entire meeting from your device.

  25. I think this is among the most vital information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark
    on few general things, The site style is great, the articles is really great :
    D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

